The Summer of Jeff

1879 Chicago White Stockings Box Scores

Posted in baseball history by Jeff on August 10, 2011

As part of a long-dead, unfinished project, I collected all of the box scores of the 1879 Chicago White Stockings.  (I think it’s all of them, anyway.)  I copied them from the Chicago Tribune reports of (usually) the following day.

I’ve zipped all the individual box scores, and now they are available for anyone who may want them.  (I know–it’s difficult to imagine how you lived your life all this time without them.)

Click to download.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Since I’ve abandoned my 19th-century baseball research, I hope this can be useful to someone.  See also my file of 1879 White Stockings box scores. […]


Comments are closed.

